Learn about Iran – Azeri/Turkish language

Iran is a country in southwest Asian, neighboring Turkmenistan, Azerbaijan and Armenia on the north, Afghanistan and Pakistan on the east, and Turkey and Iraq on the west. Farsi, the official language of Iran, is historical one of the most prominent languages of the Middle East and extended regions. Iranian culture is one of the oldest in the region. The official language of Iran is only one: Persian. Seven more languages are recognized regional languages: Azerbaijani (Azeri/Turkish), Kurdish, Lori, Mazani, Gilaki, Balochi, and Arabic.

A) Azerbaijani (Azeri/Turkish):

Iranian Azerbaijan is traditionally inhabited by Turkish-speaking Azeri people. Azerbaijan is a region, part of Iran since the Persian Empire to now, but some small parts of it were divided from Iran by the Soviet Union. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, this other region became an independent country. This region, especially the eastern parts of it, is one of the most beautiful places in all of Iran. The region is known for its friendly people and for the great food.

Cities are speaking Azari are: Ardebil/ Tabriz/ Urmia/ Zanjan/ Kandovan/ Jolfa/ Takht-e-Soleyman,… .